I’m not a sentimental person. I cherish memories, but I don’t cherish mementos. I’m not super-sappy or even romantic, really. I don’t love to hug and I don’t like emotional scenes (note – I’m ok with emotion – just not flagrant emotional displays đŸ™‚ ) Somehow, I feel like I should surrender my ‘mother/woman/wife’ id card because all ideal women, mothers, and wives are all the things I’m not!

Ruth sent him this card (via our friend, Brian) while he was on a week-long fishing trip.

Leave a Reply

