Reading the Puritans

Read through some great puritan paperbacks this year. Over at Provocations and Pantings you will find the details and schedule (thanks to Between Two Worlds for pointing me that way). The plan involves basically reading one puritan paperback a month. Provocations and Pantings has some suggestions for titles and authors to include.

This idea looks interesting to me…and do-able. I might just give it a shot! I’ll start with The Rare Jewel of Christian Contentment by Burroughs mainly because I already have it. I have read it and find it convicting – the last time I read it was two-ish years ago, so I can use a fresh take! It is probably my favorite puritan book.

Click on Westminster on my links (to the right) to find a great selection of Puritan Paperbacks for a low price.

Leave a Reply

