A Martyr’s Letter…

My dear mother, father, brothers and sisters,

First of all, I greet you in the almighty name of the Lord Jesus Christ, and kiss you.

After all the turmoil and conflict we have experienced, I have decided to separate myself from you to be able to keep and live my faith in Christ Jesus, and to be able to guard this truth unto the very end.

This decision is not based on any kind of fear nor on anything I desire or yearn for. It is my very own decision which I have reached after many deliberations and arguments with myself. So please do not blame anybody. Don’t exhaust your mind with all sorts of theories.

I have returned to the place where I belong, to Jesus and his people. Just as you are my physical family, I also have a spiritual family. Please do not be afraid or worried about my leaving you. Don’t upset yourselves. For I have been saved not by any loss on my part but by eternal gain. You now have a son who has been saved. Rejoice in this.

I have received this salvation by faith in Jesus, and there is nobody, no poverty, no hardship, no illness, no evil, no death that has the power to turn me away from my faith unto salvation.

The strength and veins that give me life and salvation are tied to Jesus by faith. To live without him would mean to deserve eternal death and destruction.

In our relationship as of now, I will still love you as your son and brother. I will constantly be in contact with you and will pray for you to be saved.

For the time being I ask that you don’t phone us or try to get in touch with us, but that you patiently wait for the hatred in you to be wiped away and that you replace those feelings with love, compassion and understanding.

And above all, I want you to know Jesus Christ as “the way, the truth and the life,” that by putting your faith in Him you also would gain eternal salvation.

I love you.

May my Lord show you his truth. Amen.

This letter was written by Necadi Aydin who was slaughtered in Turkey earlier this year. He converted from Islam to Christianity. Click here to read more about Necadi and his family.

What kind of obstacles do we face in the United States when we stand in faith and the grace of Jesus Christ? What do we fear? Are we praying with those in chains as if we were with them?

Leave a Reply

