The Ethiopian Paperchase…THE FINISH LINE!!!

An Update:

I HAVE REACHED THE SUMMIT OF THE PAPERCHASE MOUNTAIN!!
I am almost ready to submit my dossier, I’m just waiting for the I-171 from USCIS and then off to our agency!!
What has been done?
Check out the following….

Some things to do:
Pick up notarized bank letter
Get our signatures notarized on everything.
Make tons of copies.
Finish homestudy questionnaire.
Fill out resource page.
Call the county clerk about notarization.
Figure out how to get Dr.’s sig. notarized. (Thanks to Tracy, I think I have it figured out!)


NEW THINGS to do:
First meeting with Social Worker 5/15
Kiddos’ Physicals
Our Physicals – May 29th
Clearances
File I-600a
FBI Fingerprinting
CLEAN BASEMENT
Home meeting with Social Worker 6/9
Get final certificates of authentication at clerks’ offices
homestudy completed

Leave a Reply

