Overheard at VBS – Jeopardy style

The Revolutionary War

What was the response from one little boy when I asked if anyone in my 1st & 2nd grade class could define ‘history’ for me? When I recovered from his quick wisdom, I retorted “Well, that’s all well and good, but did you know that the Battle of Saratoga was the turning point!” I. just. can’t. lose! (Just kidding – I gave great encouragement for his quick answer)

I know things.

What was the response from the little girl when I was amazed at her succinct and accurate answer to my request for a definition of *unity. If only you could’ve heard the way she said it – classic!

*Don’t worry, we’re not teaching a unity over truth type thing to our little ones! In fact to prove it, here’s a good quote we put on the bulletin a few weeks ago…

“Peace is such a precious jewel that I would give anything for it but truth.”
Matthew Henry

Leave a Reply

