14 years of wedded bliss…

Today is our 14th anniversary! I completely forgot except for a random thought about a shirt I was wearing that I got on our honeymoon. (and it looks like I’ve had it for 14 years!)

My sweet husband gave me a copy of this article, When Your Spouse is Hotter than You to remind me of how fortunate I am to have landed him! Be warned – the article is from Time Magazine and there is no spiritual application to be made, believe me, I’ve tried. He originally found the article on Josh Harris’ blog, so I’m pretty sure he wasn’t googling ‘hot spouse’ or ogling for that matter. It was a purely coincidental find to commemorate our happy day!

Before you get your feathers riled, I’m pretty sure that my dear, sweet, lots older, slightly balding husband meant it as a joke. Because everyone knows who really married ‘up’. (just kidding!)

Seriously, I’m happy to report that we have had a good 14 years together, growing in the Lord and trying, by the grace of God, to picture Christ and the church.

Leave a Reply

