My first tag and 8 things facts/habits about me..

I can’t believe I’ve been tagged for something! Really, I cannot believe it. And I’m so excited – anyway… Thanks to Shawnda for the tag.

Here are the rules: Each player lists 8 facts/habits about themselves. The rules of the game are posted at the beginning before those facts/habits are listed. At the end of the post, the player then tags 8 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know that they have been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Here are my 8, in no particular order : )

1. I live in New York State, but I’ve never been to NYC.
1a. However, I did spend the summer of 1985 in Greece on a Teen Missions Int’l trip – I turned 14 outside of Thessoliniki (I still don’t know what my parents were thinking letting me go at that age!)
2. I’ve milked a lot of cows on my childhood neighbor’s dairy farm, along with lots of manure related chores 😦
3. I’ve been guilty of throwing a load back in the wash because they were too wrinkled (from being left in the laundry basket)
4. My first date with Al was going trout fishing 18 years ago (and I still like to go fishing with him)
5. I am enjoying reading the Boxcar Children series to my children.
6. We are in the process of adopting a baby from Ethiopia.
7. I can’t wait to go to the Desiring God National Conference in September.
8. My recent favorite fiction book is Stepping Heavenward by Elizabeth Prentiss.

Now, I tag
Tracy at BizzyHouse
Kathie at A Sparrow’s Home
Hiraeth
finding babyg
Stepping Heavenward blog

Ok – I know the ‘rules’ are for me to tag 8 other bloggers – but I don’t know 8 other bloggers (that I would tag) who haven’t been tagged already. The ones I think about tagging would probably laugh in my bloggy face – ok, I know that no one is that cruel. I feel like I’m on the school playground again. So, I’ve decided to post what I can. If anyone out there wants to be tagged by me – I’ll be happy to oblige. Also, I will continue to tag until I reach 8.

Leave a Reply

